Skip to main content

Delete an app authorization

OAuth application owners can revoke a grant for their OAuth application and a specific user. You must use [Basic Authentication](https://docs.github.com/[email protected]/rest/overview/other-authentication-methods#basic-authentication) when accessing this endpoint, using the OAuth application's `client_id` and `client_secret` as the username and password. You must also provide a valid OAuth `access_token` as an input parameter and the grant for the token's owner will be deleted. Deleting an OAuth application's grant will also delete all OAuth tokens associated with the application for the user. Once deleted, the application will have no access to the user's account and will no longer be listed on [the application authorizations settings screen within GitHub](https://github.com/settings/applications#authorized).

DELETE/applications/{client_id}/grant
Source
github-v3-rest.json
Revision
f5f067c1e6f6
Active snapshot
85e53e3d0d65

Request

Path Parameters
client_id string
required

The client ID of your GitHub app.

Body Params
required
application/jsonobject
access_token string
required

The OAuth access token used to authenticate to the GitHub API.

Responses

Response

application/json Validation Error object

Validation failed

documentation_url string
required
errors array[object]
optional
items object
code string
required
field string
optional
index integer
optional
message string
optional
resource string
optional
value
optional
message string
required