Delete a deployment
If the repository only has one deployment, you can delete the deployment regardless of its status. If the repository has more than one deployment, you can only delete inactive deployments. This ensures that repositories with multiple deployments will always have an active deployment. Anyone with `repo` or `repo_deployment` scopes can delete a deployment. To set a deployment as inactive, you must: * Create a new deployment that is active so that the system has a record of the current state, then delete the previously active deployment. * Mark the active deployment as inactive by adding any non-successful deployment status. For more information, see "[Create a deployment](https://docs.github.com/[email protected]/rest/reference/repos/#create-a-deployment)" and "[Create a deployment status](https://docs.github.com/[email protected]/rest/reference/repos#create-a-deployment-status)."
/repos/{owner}/{repo}/deployments/{deployment_id}- Source
github-v3-rest.json- Revision
f5f067c1e6f6- Active snapshot
85e53e3d0d65
Request
Path Parameters
- owner stringrequired
- repo stringrequired
- deployment_id integerrequired
deployment_id parameter
Responses
Response
Resource not found
Validation failed