Skip to main content

Delete a team

To delete a team, the authenticated user must be an organization owner or team maintainer. If you are an organization owner, deleting a parent team will delete all of its child teams as well. **Note:** You can also specify a team by `org_id` and `team_id` using the route `DELETE /organizations/{org_id}/team/{team_id}`.

DELETE/orgs/{org}/teams/{team_slug}
Source
github-v3-rest.json
Revision
f5f067c1e6f6
Active snapshot
85e53e3d0d65

Request

Path Parameters
org string
required
team_slug string
required

team_slug parameter

Responses

Response