Delete an app authorization
OAuth application owners can revoke a grant for their OAuth application and a specific user. You must use [Basic Authentication](https://docs.github.com/[email protected]/rest/overview/other-authentication-methods#basic-authentication) when accessing this endpoint, using the OAuth application's `client_id` and `client_secret` as the username and password. You must also provide a valid OAuth `access_token` as an input parameter and the grant for the token's owner will be deleted. Deleting an OAuth application's grant will also delete all OAuth tokens associated with the application for the user. Once deleted, the application will have no access to the user's account and will no longer be listed on [the application authorizations settings screen within GitHub](https://github.com/settings/applications#authorized).
/applications/{client_id}/grant- Source
github-v3-rest.json- Revision
f5f067c1e6f6- Active snapshot
85e53e3d0d65
Request
Path Parameters
- client_id stringrequired
The client ID of your GitHub app.
Body Params
requiredThe OAuth access token used to authenticate to the GitHub API.
Responses
Response
Validation failed