Remove team member (Legacy)
DeprecatedThe "Remove team member" endpoint (described below) is deprecated. We recommend using the [Remove team membership for a user](https://docs.github.com/[email protected]/rest/reference/teams#remove-team-membership-for-a-user) endpoint instead. It allows you to remove both active and pending memberships. Team synchronization is available for organizations using GitHub Enterprise Cloud. For more information, see [GitHub's products](https://docs.github.com/github/getting-started-with-github/githubs-products) in the GitHub Help documentation. To remove a team member, the authenticated user must have 'admin' permissions to the team or be an owner of the org that the team is associated with. Removing a team member does not delete the user, it just removes them from the team. **Note:** When you have team synchronization set up for a team with your organization's identity provider (IdP), you will see an error if you attempt to use the API for making changes to the team's membership. If you have access to manage group membership in your IdP, you can manage GitHub Enterprise Server team membership through your identity provider, which automatically adds and removes team members in an organization. For more information, see "[Synchronizing teams between your identity provider and GitHub Enterprise Server](https://docs.github.com/articles/synchronizing-teams-between-your-identity-provider-and-github/)."
/teams/{team_id}/members/{username}- Source
github-v3-rest.json- Revision
f5f067c1e6f6- Active snapshot
85e53e3d0d65
Request
Path Parameters
- team_id integerrequired
- username stringrequired
Responses
Response
Not Found if team synchronization is setup