Skip to main content

Delete a user

Deleting a user will delete all their repositories, gists, applications, and personal settings. [Suspending a user](https://docs.github.com/[email protected]/rest/reference/enterprise-admin#suspend-a-user) is often a better option. You can delete any user account except your own.

DELETE/admin/users/{username}
Source
github-v3-rest.json
Revision
f5f067c1e6f6
Active snapshot
85e53e3d0d65

Request

Path Parameters
username string
required

Responses

Response